© 2018 by Jewett Homes Selling Team. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle

When preparing to sell or purchasing your new home, there are many steps in the process!  From finding a lender to choosing inspectors, or making small repairs yourself or looking for help with bigger issues- the Jewett Homes Selling Team can help you find the right person for you!

Buyers:  Once you have your offer accepted, there are certain inspections we recommend to give you peace of mind and keep you informed about the home you are purchasing! 

Recommended:

  • Home Inspection

  • Radon Inspection

  • Termite Inspection
     

Additional Possible Inspections:

  • Sewer Main Line Inspection

  • Well Inspection

  • Septic Inspection

  • Others as desired..       

Sellers: When preparing your home for the market, we recommend checking off all those little maintenance  tasks that we often overlook or have learned to love with over the years.  In addition, any major issue such as HVAC, mechanical, water issues, etc. should be addressed PRIOR to putting your home on the market for 2 reasons:

 

  1. If you want TOP DOLLAR, your home should be in TOP CONDITION.  This means no major repairs or issues needed.
     

  2. You, as a seller, are required to disclose any issues with the home such as flooding, etc.  It is best to have these possible roadblocks taken care of ahead of time.      

Not sure where to begin?  Below is a list of area professionals that our team has worked with.  However, you are always welcome to choose whomever you would like.  

 

Home Inspectors

Radon Inspectors

Septic Inspectors

Carter Home Inspections, LLC

     Tim Carter, Owner
     309-255-7522

     Tim@carterhomeinspections.com

     Carterhomeinspections.com

Miller Building Inspections, LLC

     Robert Miller, Owner
     309-825-4362

     Robert@millerbuildinginspections.com
     Millerbuildinginspections.com/

Integrity Home Inspections
     Cameron Anderson, Owner

     309-712-1556

     aainspection@integrity.com

     Homeinspectionpeoria.com/

Sego Inspections, LLC
     Cindy Segobiano

     309-533-2463

     cindy@segoinspections.com

     Segoinspections.com

Americhoice Radon Inspections

     Riley Carey
     708-669-365

     inspections@americhoiceradon.com
     Americhoiceradon.com

Pest Inspectors

First Strike Pest Control

     Randy Pruett

     309-808-0746

     randypruett72@gmail.com

     Firststrikepestcontrolinc.com

Sylvester Septic

     Rob Sylvester, Owner

     309-275-5276

     diggindirt.rs@hotmail.com

     

Sewer Inspectors

Rewes Drain Cleaning

     Sam Macaw

     309-275-2949

     rewesdraincleaning@gmail.com

     

Well Inspectors

Kickapoo Drilling Company

     Holly Layten
     309-378-4003

     Holly@kickapoodrilling.com

     

 

Did you know that in Bloomington-Normal McLean County), you are required to use an attorney to represent you when you have sold your home?  You also have the choice as a buyer to have an attorney represent you as well.

In addition, did you know you have to secure home-owner's insurance prior to closing on your new home? 

Did you know that you can shop around for mortgages? Lenders offer many different programs and they are not the same at every bank!  It pays to shop around! 

Need a place to begin?  Below, we have listed many of the professionals we have worked with in the area.

Let us help you on your journey! 

Attorneys

Lenders

Pat O'Rourke, Attorney at Law

     309-585-0714

     pjolawpc.com

Amanda Willette, Attorney at Law

     309-585-0714

     pjolawpc.com

Todd Bugg, Dunn Law Firm

     309-828-6241

     Dunnlaw.com

Insurance Agents

Chris Mizell, State Farm

     309-663-5111

     mizellteam.com

Mike Rave, State Farm

     309-663-4344

     savewithmikerave.com

MSI, Mortgage Services, III

     Jackie Jackson

     309-530-3941

     jjackson@msiloans.biz

Compass Mortgage

     Susie Nafziger

     309-445-8948

     snafziger@compmort.com

Busey Bank

     Randy Clark

     309-834-1022

     randy.clark@busey.com

     Sandy Vick

     309-706-6539

     sandy.vick@busey.com

Wintrust Mortgage

     Milissa Welborn

     309-661-2262

     mwelborn@wintrustmortgage.com

Wells Fargo

     Kelly Lane

     309-664-4142

     kelly.lane@wellsfargo.com

Illinois National Bank

     Mark Larsen

     309-557-0024

     mlarsen@illinoisnationalbank.com